How i take care for my CKD cat(15 yrs and also T4)

Forum voor alle vragen m.b.t. nierziekten (nierfalen/nierinsufficientie)
Plaats reactie
softvoice2007
Huiskat
Huiskat

How i take care for my CKD cat(15 yrs and also T4)

Bericht door softvoice2007 »

dear all, It has been for a while that I am logging in this forum, I studied and learnt a lot from you!Thank you all!

i have a poes, her name is weiwei, 15 years old, got T4 and also CKD for 2 year. Her bun-11.7, crea-191, phos-1.05(too low according to DA)--this data was gotten in the mid of Feb, I will bring her for the next blood test in May mid.

nowadays I stopped to feed her fosfaatbinder since her phos is only 1.05, i feed her dieet cans and some dieet dry foods(as snacks)--(which contains rice i dislike)--I am a grain free supporter.

recently i feed her some vegetables(Asperge , Broccoli or pumpkin, snijbonen) mixing with the dieet wet foods, and it really help her constipation a lot!almost every day weiwei can have nice poep. I add always 30% of vegetables ,Weiwei can finish 2 small green asperges for each meal--she really likes it!and sometimes I also feed her some cooked eeg white as an addtional eiwit--which contains almost 0% phosphorus inside

and except it she also takes omega 3 fish oil, Cq10, probiotic,enrich lever essence as daily supplement, sometimes also enzyme medicine for preventing pancreatitis, and Denamarin medicine for protecting her lever(most of medicines are absorpted by the lever and the kidney as you know), one medicien is called nefguard Actieve kool-can absorb the toxicity from the body(made in Japan) that i also give to her(not always, it needs 2 hours interval time)

by the way, although she is 15 years old, she still has very white and beautiful intact teeth!!no teeth stone at all! I brush her teeth once per 2 days with an electric toothbrush-only need 1 min to finish all brushing(my cat is already get used for doing this)